Cazenovia College Wins Fifth-Straight NEAC Women's Swimming & Diving Championship

Cazenovia College Wins Fifth-Straight NEAC Women's Swimming & Diving Championship

CAZENOVIA, N.Y. – After leading the entire weekend, the Cazenovia College Wildcats won their fifth-straight North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Women’s Swimming & Diving Championship and sixth title overall at the three-day championship meet hosted at Cazenovia College’s Schneeweiss Athletic Complex.

The Wildcats won 11 championship events on the weekend to finish with 595 total points. Cazenovia added to its lead on Sunday with four wins, including a record-setting time of 18:45.69 by Jenni Uplinger (Windsor, N.Y.) in the 1,650-yard freestyle. The Wildcats’ senior was named NEAC Women’s Swimmer of the Year after earning six first-place finishes and one second-place relay time. In addition to 1,650-yard freestyle, Uplinger also set new championship records over the weekend in the 200-yard and 500-yard freestyle events.

Wells College jumped up to second place in the final day of competition with 476 points while Cedar Crest College placed third with 470 points. SUNY Cobleskill took fourth place with 229 points and Gallaudet University was fifth with 213 points.

SUNY Cobleskill’s Katie Noncarrow (Allendale, N.J.) was selected as the NEAC Rookie of the Year after setting a new championship record of 5:01.98 in the 400-yard individual medley and winning the 200-yard butterfly. Noncarrow also place second in the 100-yard individual medley and earned a pair of third-place finishes in relay events at her first conference championship.

Cedar Crest College head coach Charlie MacDonald received NEAC Coach of the Year honors for the second-straight season after leading a young team in 2018-19. This season marked the Falcons’ first season competing in diving events. Cedar Crest won three events at this year’s championship.

The 2018-19 NEAC Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Teams were also announced, which were awarded to any of the competitors that finish in the top three for each of the 20 events taking place throughout the championships. First Team honors were awarded to the first-place finishers for each event, while the Second and Third Team selections include the second- and third-place finishers, respectively. The complete list of All-Conference honorees can be found here

Complete Results


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: