NEAC Announces 2018-19 Women's Basketball All-Conference Team & Individual Awards

NEAC Announces 2018-19 Women's Basketball All-Conference Team & Individual Awards

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has announced its 2018-19 Women’s Basketball All-Conference selections, honoring the top 18 players in the league regardless of position. The First, Second and Third Team are each comprised of six players as selected by the conference coaches. The three individual award winners are also determined by coaches’ votes.

As one of the top scorers in Division III, Gallaudet University’s Hannah Neild (Litchfield, N.H.) has been selected as the NEAC Women’s Basketball Player of the Year. The Bison’s senior guard begins the postseason ranked second in Division III with 614 points and 218 field goals made as well as third with 25.6 points per game. As the NEAC scoring leader, Neild has helped paced a Gallaudet scoring offense that ranks seventh in the country with 80.3 points per game. A four-time Student-Athlete of the Week selection, she is second in the NEAC in steals (68), fourth in blocks (32), fourth in assists (104) and fifth in rebounds (221). Neild has scored double-figures in all 24 games she has played in this season and has scored 30 or more points on six occasions. One of her best weeks of the season came in late January when she opened the week with a triple-double against Penn College with 23 points, 18 rebounds and 10 assists. Two days later, Neild netted a career-high 39 points against Penn State Berks. She has scored more than 1,000 points in just two seasons at Gallaudet and currently sits at 1,264 points to rank among the Bison’s top ten all-time leading scorers.

SUNY Poly’s Molly Burdick (Vestal, N.Y.) has been honored as the NEAC Rookie of the Year after an outstanding debut season for the Wildcats. The freshman forward has appeared in all 26 games and ranks sixth in the NEAC with 422 points. Burdick also is listed second in blocks (38), seventh in rebounds (197) and eighth in points per game (16.2). She has scored 20 or more points in eight games this season with her career-high coming on Nov. 28 when she recorded 28 points against Cazenovia. Burdick, who is also an All-Conference First Team selection, has three double-doubles on the season and has served as a key piece of a SUNY Poly offense that ranks second in the league with 71.2 points per game.

Gallaudet University head coach Stephanie Stevens has been named the NEAC Coach of the Year for the first time in her career after leading the Bison to their best regular season in her seven-year tenure. Gallaudet begins the postseason as the top team from the South Division with a 13-3 mark against conference opponents and a 16-9 overall record. In addition to being one of the top offensive teams in Division III, the Bison are the conference leaders in numerous categories including points (2,008), points per game (80.3), rebounds per game (45.9), assists per game (17.5) and steals per game (12.0).

The complete list of the 2018-19 NEAC Women’s Basketball All-Conference Team is as follows:

No. Name Institution Year Position Hometown
All-Conference First Team
34 Hannah Neild Gallaudet University Sr. Guard  Litchfield, N.H.
10 Shayna Rodriguez Penn State Abington Sr. Guard Philadelphia, Pa.
24 Lauren Anten Keuka College Sr. Guard Rochester, N.Y.
24 Caitlin Hickey Lancaster Bible Jr. Guard Lancaster, Pa.
21 Molly Burdick SUNY Poly Fr. Forward Vestal, N.Y.
3 Kiersten Leos SUNY Poly Jr. Guard Camden, N.Y.
All-Conference Second Team
1 Sabina Shysh Gallaudet University Sr. Guard Tucson, Ariz.
11 Alexis Campbell Morrisville State So. Guard Buffalo, N.Y.
33 Deja Ingram College of Saint Elizabeth Sr. Forward Trenton, N.J.
21 Sam Laranjo Keuka College Jr. Guard Averill Park, N.Y.
10 Tori Rockefeller Morrisville State Jr. Guard South Kortright, N.Y.
5 Jariah Johnson Keuka College Sr. Forward New York, N.Y.
All-Conference Third Team
13 Kylie Herman Penn State Berks Jr. Guard Shillington, Pa.
22 Morgan DeLand Cazenovia College Sr. Forward Marcellus, N.Y.
44 Courtney Goyak Lancaster Bible Sr. Forward Beecher, Wis.
23 Carley Ryan Wells College Sr. Forward/Guard Middleburgh, N.Y.
1 Addy Lawson SUNY Cobleskill Jr. Guard Milford, N.Y.
23 Taylor Aybar SUNY Poly Jr. Guard Woodside, N.Y.



















The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: