Lancaster Bible Tops Morrisville State College to Claim NEAC Men's Basketball Title

Lancaster Bible Tops Morrisville State College to Claim NEAC Men's Basketball Title

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – For the third-straight season Lancaster Bible and Morrisville State College battled for the North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Men’s Basketball Championship with the Chargers emerging victorious in the rubber match, 74-69, on Sunday at Lancaster Bible’s Horst Athletic Center.  

This was the fourth time in five seasons the two teams have met in the conference final with each side earning two victories. Sunday’s win marked the Chargers 15th win in the last 16 games as Lancaster Bible improves to 23-5 on the year. The Mustangs close out their season with a 19-9 overall record.

Boxscore / Recap (Provided by Lancaster Bible)

The entire afternoon was filled with back-and-forth action as neither team led by more than eight points. Lancaster Bible was led by Herbie Brown (Wilmington, Del.) with 18 points while Quentin Davis (Philadelphia, Pa.) added 14 points, nine rebounds and three blocks. Junior Christo Majok (Juba, South Sudan) scored 16 points to cap off a stellar weekend where he tallied 37 points, 16 rebounds, five assists, two blocks and two steals to earn Tournament Most Valuable Player honors.

Morrisville State had four players in double-figures with Tyrin Miller (White Plains, N.Y.) leading the way with 16 points. After posting a double-double in Saturday’s semifinal, it was more of the same from sophomore Kevin Dennis (Bronx, N.Y.) on Sunday with 14 points and 12 rebounds. Dennis also notched his 1,000th career points in the championship game, making him the sixth Mustang to hit the milestone and just the second player to achieve such a feat in his sophomore season.

Lancaster Bible awaits its next challenge with the bracket announcement coming on Monday during the NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Selection Show, which will be available on at 12:30 p.m.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has fourteen NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Bryn Athyn College, Cazenovia College, College of St. Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Morrisville State College, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, Wells College, and Wilson College.  Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (M Volleyball), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse, M Volleyball), Pennsylvania State University – Altoona (M Volleyball), and Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sports of field hockey and men’s tennis. For more information, please visit: