For the 2018-19 season, NEAC full members Cazenovia College, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College and Wells College will participate in a conference partnership with the Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC) and will represent the North Eastern Division. The Colonial State Division will be comprised of CSAC members Bryn Athyn College, Cedar Crest College, Keystone College, Notre Dame of Maryland University and Wilson College. 

Each division will conduct regular season competition and a divisional playoff to determine a champion from each division. The two divisional champions will meet in a championship contest hosted by the champion of the Colonial States Division. The winner of the championship contest will earn the CSAC's automatic bid to the NCAA Division III Field Hockey Championship Tournament.