Keuka College Wins Second-Straight NEAC Field Hockey Title

Keuka College Wins Second-Straight NEAC Field Hockey Title

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – On a cold, rainy night, Keuka College battled through the elements to earn a 5-0 win over Wells College and claim its second-straight North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Field Hockey Championship.

Keuka College 5, Wells College 0

Boxscore / Keuka Recap

Nicole Wilson (Liverpool, N.Y.) opened the scoring for Keuka College with a goal from Rielly Albee (Gasport, N.Y.) at 6:05 of the first. NEAC Player of the Year Alyssa Orsino (Sauquoit, N.Y.) made it 2-0 at 14:51 before Alysa Maddaleno (Webster, N.Y.) extended the lead to 3-0 late in the first half. Orsino and Shelby Lamb (Clay, N.Y.) added insurance goals in the second half to secure the win for the Wolves.

Wilson finished the night with one goal and three assists while Orsino had four points on two goals. Adele Fairbrother (Pittsford, N.Y.) was named Tournament Most Valuable Player after helping anchor the Keuka College defensive efforts on Saturday night.

The Wolves held a sizable edge in shots, 28-5, and also had a 10-2 advantage in penalty corners. Keuka College goalie Kassidy Valentine (Sauquoit, N.Y.) earned the win with two saves. Wells College’s Allison Solomon (Conway, N.H.) turned away 13 shots in the loss. The Express see their season come to an end with a 1-14 record overall.

Keuka College improves to 6-10 on the year, setting a new program record with its sixth win. As part of the NEAC’s agreement with the Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC), Keuka College will advance to the CSAC Semifinals at Wilson College on Tuesday, Oct. 30. The winner of Tuesday’s game will play at Keystone College on Saturday, Nov. 3 with an automatic berth into the 2018 NCAA Field Hockey Tournament on the line. More information regarding the CSAC Field Hockey Championship can be found at


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: