NEAC Announces Record-Setting 2017-18 Scholar-Athlete Selections

NEAC Announces Record-Setting 2017-18 Scholar-Athlete Selections

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) is proud to announce its Scholar-Athlete selections from its 14 full-member institutions and six associate member schools for the 2017-18 academic year. For the fourth-straight year, the conference set a new record with 890 student-athletes receiving a scholar-athlete distinction to top the record of 806 set last year.

For the second-straight year, Keuka College led all NEAC institutions in selections with a total of 110 scholar-athletes. This year’s list of honorees emphasize the geographic diversity of the league and its member institutions with NEAC Scholar-Athletes representing 36 different states, Puerto Rico and 15 different countries in all. 

In order to be selected, a student-athlete competing in a conference-sponsored sport must achieve a combined grade point average of 3.4 or higher for the fall and spring semesters and must have been in good standing on his or her team. A breakdown of scholar-athletes totals by institution and a key for the scholar-athlete list are provided below.

Complete list of 2017-18 NEAC Scholar-Athletes

Scholar-Athlete Totals by Institution
1. Keuka College - 110
2. Lancaster Bible College - 92
3. Wells College - 79
4. SUNY Poly - 74
5. Cazenovia College - 64
6. Penn State Berks - 62
7. Wilson College - 50
8. Penn College - 49
9. Gallaudet University - 47
10. Penn State Abington - 44
T-11. SUNY Cobleskill - 43
T-11. College of Saint Elizabeth - 43
13. Bryn Athyn College - 42
14. Morrisville State College - 41
15. Medaille College - 17 (Associate Member for Men's and Women's Lacrosse & Men's Volleyball)
16. Hilbert College - 14 (Associate Member for Men's and Women's Lacrosse)
17. Rutgers University-Camden - 6 (Associate Member for Men's Golf)
18. Cedar Crest College - 5 (Associate Member for Women's Swimming and Diving)
T-19. D'Youville College - 4 (Associate Member for Men's Volleyball)
T-19. Penn State Altoona - 4 (Associate Member for Men's Volleyball)






















Scholar-Athlete List Key:
MBA - Baseball MSO - Men's Soccer
MBB - Men's Basketball WSO - Women's Soccer
WBB - Women's Basketball WSB - Softball
MCC- Men's' Cross Country MSW - Men's Swimming & Diving
WCC - Women's Cross Country WSW - Women's Swimming & Diving
WFH - Field Hockey MTE - Men's Tennis
MGO - Men's Golf WTE - Women's Tennis
MLX - Men's Lacrosse MVB - Men's Volleyball
WLX - Women's Lacrosse WVB - Women's Volleyball
* Denotes Team Captain











The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Morrisville State College, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: