NEAC Announces 2016-17 Scholar-Athlete Selections

NEAC Announces 2016-17 Scholar-Athlete Selections



GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) is proud to announce its Scholar-Athlete selections from its 14 full-member institutions and six associate member schools for the 2016-17 academic year. For the third-straight year, the conference set a new record with 806 student-athletes receiving a scholar-athlete distinction to top the record of 787 set last year.

This year’s honorees continue to highlight the geographic diversity of the league with NEAC Scholar-Athletes representing 32 different states, Puerto Rico and 14different countries in all. 

In order to be selected, a student-athlete competing in a conference-sponsored sport must achieve a combined grade point average of 3.4 or higher for the fall and spring semesters and must have been in good standing on his or her team. A breakdown of scholar-athletes totals by institution and a key for the scholar-athlete list are provided below.


Scholar-Athlete Totals by Institution:

1. Keuka College - 85
T-2. Cazenovia College - 81
T-2. Lancaster Bible College - 81
4. Wells College - 78
5. Penn State Berks - 73
6. Penn State Abington - 49
T-7. Morrisville State College - 48
T-7. SUNY Polytechnic Institute - 48
9. Penn College - 42
10. Gallaudet University - 40
11. SUNY Cobleskill - 37
12. Wilson College - 34
13. Bryn Athyn College - 27
14. College of Saint Elizabeth - 25
15. Hilbert College - 24 (Associate Member for Men's & Women's Lacrosse & Men's Volleyball)
16. Medaille College - 18 (Associate Member for Men's & Women's Lacrosse & Men's Volleyball)
17. Cedar Crest College - 7 (Associate Member for Women's Swimming & Diving)
18. D'Youville College - 5 (Associate Member for Men's Volleyball)
19. Penn State Altoona - 4 (Associate Member for Men's Volleyball)
Total 806 Scholar-Athletes


Scholar-Athlete List Key
BA - Baseball MSC - Men's Soccer
MBB - Men's Basketball WSC - Women's Soccer
WBB - Women's Basketball SB - Softball
MCC - Men's Cross Country MSW - Men's Swimming & Diving
WCC - Women's Cross Country WSW - Women's Swimming & Diving
FH - Field Hockey MTN - Men's Tennis
MGF - Men's Golf WTN - Women's Tennis
MLX - Men's Lacrosse MVB - Men's Volleyball
WLX - Women's Lacrosse WVB - Women's Volleyball
* Denotes Team Captain  


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has fourteen NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Bryn Athyn College, Cazenovia College, College of St. Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Morrisville State College, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, Wells College, and Wilson College.  Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (M Volleyball), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse, M Volleyball), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse, M Volleyball), Pennsylvania State University – Altoona (M Volleyball), and Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf).  The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sports of field hockey and men’s and women’s tennis.  For more information, please visit: