Sealts & Noncarrow Collect NEAC Swimming & Diving Weekly Honors

Gallaudet's Ben Sealts & SUNY Cobleskill's Katherine Noncarrow
Gallaudet's Ben Sealts & SUNY Cobleskill's Katherine Noncarrow

LATHAM, N.Y. – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has announced Gallaudet University’s Ben Sealts and SUNY Cobleskill’s Katherine Noncarrow as the first men’s and women’s diving Players of the Week for the 2019-20 campaign.

Ben Sealts (Ottawa, Ohio) won three times for the Bison against Southern Virginia. The junior won the 100-yard butterfly in a time of 57.45 seconds. Then in the 100-yard breaststroke, Sealts took the win in a time of 1:06.25. His final triumph of the day came in the 100-yard IM when he touched the wall in 57.56 seconds to edge second place by over two seconds. Nick Hohrman, Barry McGrain III, Lukas Morkevicius teamed with Sealts and finished second in the 200-yard medley relay.

Katherine Noncarrow (Allendale, N.J.) accounted for three of the Fight Tigers’ nine individual wins against SUNY Delhi. The sophomore captured the 1000-yard freestyle, 500-yard free, and 100-yard butterfly. Noncarrow touched the wall in 12:33.77 to win the 1000 free and 6:07.72 in the 500 free. In the 100 butterfly, Noncarrow clocked a 1:09.00.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Morrisville State, Penn College, Penn State Abington, Penn State Berks, Penn State Harrisburg, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Poly, and Wells College. Associate members are: Alfred State (M Lacrosse), Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), College of Saint Elizabeth (M Tennis & M Volleyball), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), SUNY Potsdam (M Volleyball) and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has also partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and women’s tennis. For more information, please visit: