NEAC Announces 2018 Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Team and Awards

NEAC Announces 2018 Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Team and Awards

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. - The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has announced its 2018 Men’s Lacrosse All-Conference Team with 43 student-athletes receiving first, second and third team honors. The NEAC also revealed the four recipients of its annual individual awards, which are determined in a vote by the conference coaches.

Bryn Athyn College’s Cameron Leech (Abington, Pa.) has been selected as the NEAC Offensive Player of the Year after a tremendous season. Through 14 games, the Lions’ junior midfielder leads the league with 55 assists and 91 points. As Leech enters the postseason, he has recorded 24 more points than any other NEAC player and has recorded over half of the assists registered by Bryn Athyn this year. Leech also has 36 goals and ranks third in Division III with 6.50 points per game. He scored five goals twice this season and contributed five or more assists on six occasions. Leech set a new program record with 11 points in a 13-7 win over Hilbert on April 7 followed by a 10-point performance at Cazenovia College on April 14 which led to back-to-back NEAC Offensive Player of the Week honors. Leech headlines a group of four Lions’ players to earn a NEAC All-Conference First Team nod.

Harold Pallone (Cortland, N.Y.) from Keuka College has been named the NEAC Defensive Player of the Year. A sophomore long-stick midfielder, Pallone leads all Division III players with 3.93 caused turnovers per game. He is the NEAC leader with 55 caused turnovers in 14 games, including 38 in conference play. Pallone is also tied for the league-lead with 93 ground balls. Earlier this season, he was recognized as the NEAC Defensive Player of the Week with 10 ground balls and nine caused turnovers in a 15-14 win against Cazenovia College. Pallone’s efforts helped Keuka College finish the regular season ranked first in caused turnovers (189) and second in ground balls (492). In addition to his defensive work, Pallone recorded five assists.

Morrisville State College’s Nate McCormick (Cortland, N.Y.) is the NEAC Rookie of the Year after also earning Third Team All-Conference accolades as a face-off specialist. The Mustangs’ rookie ranks seventh in the NEAC after winning 81-of-171 face-off attempts for a .474 face-off percentage. McCormick also picked up 45 ground balls, one goal, one assist and one caused turnover in 15 games played. He posted single-game highs against Wells on April 7 with nine ground balls and going 17-for-17 in his face-off attempts.

Morrisville State College head coach Jason Longo was voted by his peers as the NEAC Coach of the Year, marking the fourth time in his career that he has received such honors. Longo led the Mustangs to their fourth-straight regular season conference title and third undefeated record against league opponents in the last four years. In NEAC play, Morrisville State leads all teams in numerous categories including goals, assists, goals per game, ground balls, face-off percentage and goals-against average. Under Longo’s leadership, Morrisville State received nine all-conference selections in 2018.

2018 NEAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Team 

Position Name Institution Year Hometown
All-Conference First Team
Attack Jon Carr Bryn Athyn College Sr. Crofton, Md.
Attack Nick Geswaldo Morrisville State College Jr. Lafayette, N.Y.
Attack Edward Mathias Hilbert College Jr. Buffalo, N.Y.
Faceoff Specialist * Jeff Bain Cazenovia College Jr. Massena, N.Y.
Faceoff Specialist * Shawn Walberger Morrisville State College Jr. Fulton, N.Y.
Short-Stick Midfield Tanner Mingen Wells College Sr. Houston, Texas
Long-Stick Midfield Harold Pallone Keuka College So. Cortland, N.Y.
Midfield Cameron Leech Bryn Athyn College Jr. Abington, Pa.
Midfield Joe Timm Cazenovia College Jr. Denver, Colo.
Midfield Brad Biggs Morrisville State College Sr. Tully, N.Y.
Defense Tyler Balsavage Hilbert College So. Lancaster, N.Y.
Defense Austin Good Hilbert College Sr. Shadyside, Ohio
Defense Alex Hyatt Bryn Athyn College Sr. Bryn Athyn, Pa.
Goalkeeper Brad DePasquale Bryn Athyn College So. Baltimore, Md.
All-Conference Second Team
Attack Logan Peters Morrisville State College Jr. Yorktown Heights, N.Y.
Attack James Duffy Hilbert College So. Hamburg, N.Y.
Attack Nolan Frame Bryn Athyn College Sr. Coldstream, British Columbia
Faceoff Specialist Ryan Mead SUNY Poly Fr. Churchville, N.Y.
Short-Stick Midfield Travis Hicks Hilbert College Sr. West Seneca, N.Y.
Long-Stick Midfield Eddie Paredes Bryn Athyn College Jr. Encino, Calif.
Midfield Aaron Heisey Wells College Sr. Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Midfield Mark Shattuck Keuka College So. Syracuse, N.Y.
Midfield Daniel Rivie SUNY Poly Jr. Ossining, N.Y.
Defense Dillon Springer Keuka College Jr. Liverpool, N.Y.
Defense Brendan Boles Morrisville State College Jr. Goshen, N.Y.
Defense * Dillon Fields Bryn Athyn College So. Baltimore, Md.
Defense * Noah Gessini Cazenovia College So. North Syracuse, N.Y.
Goalkeeper Jared Laird SUNY Poly Fr. Oneonta, N.Y.
    All-Conference Third Team
Attack Andrew Coyle Bryn Athyn College Sr. Philadelphia, Pa.
Attack  Brock Post Cazenovia College Sr. Endwell, N.Y.
Attack  Brady Hoose Wells College Sr. Syracuse, N.Y.
Faceoff Specialist Nate McCormick Morrisville State College Fr. Cortland, N.Y.
Short-Stick Midfield Garrett Stonewell Keuka College Sr. Webster, N.Y.
Long-Stick Midfield Austin Rio SUNY Poly Fr. Cicero, N.Y.
Midfield Eric Fisher Morrisville State College Sr. Nutley, N.J.
Midfield Seth Bush Keuka College Fr. Binghamton, N.Y.
Midfield * Shane McCurdy Bryn Athyn College Jr. Bryn Athyn, Pa.
Midfield * Marc O'Neill Hilbert College Jr. Holland, N.Y.
Midfield * Ryan Spath Hilbert College Fr. Southbury, Conn.
Defense Tyler Schmitz SUNY Poly Fr. Edeen, N.Y.
Defense Trevor Jones Morrisville State College Sr. Lafayette, N.Y.
Defense Cody Nitzke Keuka College Jr. Cicero, N.Y.
Goalkeeper Dan Sherlock Morrisville State College Sr. Tully, N.Y.







































The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has fourteen NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Bryn Athyn College, Cazenovia College, College of St. Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Morrisville State College, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, Wells College, and Wilson College.  Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (M Volleyball), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse, M Volleyball), Pennsylvania State University – Altoona (M Volleyball), and Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sports of field hockey and men’s tennis. For more information, please visit: